Check out what some of our past clients and colleagues have said about working with NYC Faces!

See more reviews on these sites, or leave one of your own!

Bridal

Anni has always (yes - I've worked with her more than once) been such a pleasure to have around, plus her work is the best. I didn't have to touch up my makeup all night, and my entire wedding party looked incredible. She makes everything just so easy. THANK YOU!

Shayne Bride, 2012 March 31, 2017

Not only did I get a makeup trial with tons of options, I was offered multiple extra practice runs if I needed them. I didn't need them though because Anni knocked it out of the park on take one! She traveled to my venue, did a whole slew of my bridesmaids and moms (meticulous with everyone and made everyone feel special), gave me a pretty gift bag of samples of everything she put on me for reapplication later on, and was generally FANTASTIC. I'd give her six stars if I could!!!!!

Lindsey Bride, 2012 March 31, 2017

Anni did my makeup for engagement photos and for my wedding, and she always does a beautiful job. She always really understood what I was asking for despite me having hesitations due to previous bad makeup experiences with other people. She was always patient and willing to explain different looks and options to me.

Both times, my makeup was perfect and lasted hours, even into the next morning (since I was bad and didn't take it all off haha). She gave all my bridesmaids looks that worked with their faces and coloring and everyone looked beautiful! Anni is so fun to spend time with and was a seriously calming presence on my wedding day. Thank you Anni!

Kate Bride, 2014 March 31, 2017

Anni did makeup for my wedding this past October and she was amazing! She did faces from 13 - 62 and we all looked our very best without looking overdone. Our makeup also lasted forever- I woke up the next morning pretty! I have already recommended Anni to several people, and am looking forward to an occasion to use her again. She is a wonderful find and a definite must-have on your special day!

Megan Bride, 2011 March 31, 2017

If I could give 6 stars to Anni, I would. She worked her amazing magic, and my wedding makeup lasted more than 12 hours. It looked amazing, and it didn't feel noticeable. I don't know that I've ever felt so pretty in my life, and Anni helped to make that happen. Thank you! Plus, she is nice, upbeat and funny, so getting ready on the day of was so much better. My sister and a friend also had their makeup done. My friend slept in her makeup so that she could wear it for another day--she loved her makeup that much.

B. Bride, 2013 March 31, 2017

I am so glad that I found Anni for my wedding. She designed a makeup look for me that suited my personality, dress, and overall feel of the day. It came out looking perfect and lasted all night without a hitch. She also did my mom's makeup, who does not wear makeup on a regular basis and had not for years, and she made her look beautiful and natural without feeling like too much for someone not used to it. She really knew what she was doing with her products as well- she always knew what to recommend for anything I asked.

Beyond her expertise, Anni was so much fun to be around! With all the wedding stresses, it is so great to find someone that makes you forget there is anything to stress about and just makes you laugh and want to sit and chat all day. She is definitely a find. I highly highly recommend her!

Amy Bride, 2013 March 31, 2017

Anni is a comical genius/wonderful makeup artist. I describe her this way, because not only did she do a fabulous job on my makeup for my wedding but she also kept me laughing thru the drama and stress of that morning!

I was referred to Anni by my friend who used her for her wedding and I'm so happy it worked out that way. Our trial appointment was great, we tried out a couple of ideas and came up with something I loved! While of course there had to be a lot of makeup for the photos and to last all day, it wasn't overpowering and I still looked like myself which was important to my new hubs and me. He loved it too, what more can I ask for. She did an excellent job on my bmaids as well and even covered up a tattoo on one of them. She was on time and ready to go with the flow the whole time.

Thank you so much, Anni! You are the best.

Alison Bride, 2012 March 31, 2017

I just booked Anni for my makeup for my wedding in June. I am very natural but am looking for a little more drama on my special day. I showed Anni pictures of what I am picturing and she did a phenomenal job. I looked in the mirror and actually teared up thinking how pretty she made me look and feel AND how even more excited she made me feel about my special day. She is great, book her asap!!!!

Gloria Bride, 2014 March 31, 2017

The second I met Anni I knew that I'd found my make-up person. Her professionalism, warmth, and adorable dogs made a more than great first impression, and I was even more excited for my wedding after our fabulous trial session, where Anni make me look so good my friends had to temper their enthusiasm for my face by saying "I mean...you're always pretty...but...wow!"

Anni not only did an amazing job on me, she also did an incredible job on my mom, my mother in law, and my bridal party, all without ever having met them before. Everyone looked like their best self, the make-up lasted through all our wild dancing (in NYC July heat, no less!), and I am still using the custom lip color she gave me as my adorable wedding present. Anni Bruno is the best!

Alanna Bride, 2016 March 31, 2017

Anni is THE BEST, and I'm so glad that I had her do makeup for my wedding!

After my makeup trial, I was completely at ease and knew that I was in great hands. I went into it stressing the importance of looking natural and like myself, and she listened to all of my input and concerns and totally understood what I wanted to look like on my wedding day. She went through everything step by step, explaining what she was doing and giving me different options, and the end result was even better than I'd expected. I looked and felt like myself, only better! 😉 It was my first experience with airbrush makeup, and I was psyched to discover that it looked great AND felt completely weightless.

Dana Bride, 2016 March 31, 2017

Anni was recommended to me by my florist and I'm so glad I hired her. She is very personable, friendly and accommodating. We both instantly bonded over our love of animals and pets. She did a wonderful job on everyone's makeup. My mom and Mother-in-law got so many compliments on how they looked! It was all tasteful and not overdone. I loved the job she did with my face, simple and natural but still glamorous.

Ellie Bride, 2012 March 31, 2017

The thing about Anni is that she has a way of making you look incredibly beautiful, yet effortlessly so. Her style is elegant, chic, and classy. She is a miracle worker, and you will be incredibly lucky if you have the chance to work with her!

Amy Bride, 2012 March 31, 2017

The final product was exactly what I had envisioned – stunningly beautiful. In addition to her flawless work, Anni is a genuinely kind person – she deftly handled a very emotional situation and was able to turn tears into laughter. Thank you Anni, for your part in making my wedding a fantastic experience, and your consummate professionalism. Though I don’t expect to get married again, I certainly hope to use your services for other fancy affairs!

Sarah Bride, 2013 March 31, 2017

Anni has the incredible ability to make you feel like a million bucks while making sure you still look like yourself. Everyone who had their makeup done by Anni on the wedding day was blown away, especially people who claimed to not like having their makeup done by other people. To top it off, the makeup lasted forever (I had to use multiple removers 14 hours later to get it off). Anni is the best!

Leah Bride, 2014 March 31, 2017

I hired Anni for my wedding, the trial with her was so great that my mom, grandma and sister also booked her for my wedding. I wanted this day to be special even though we were on a budget and Anni helped me feel as glamorous as all brides want to feel on their wedding day.

My favorite part is the single eye lashes... I've never been a fan of falsies but her individual lashes made my eyes look natural which is exactly what I was looking for.

Kimberley Bride, 2016 March 31, 2017

I booked Anni to help my bridesmaids and I get ready for my wedding and am so glad I did. She is professional, warm, and super easy to get along with. I enjoyed meeting with her for my trial run - I'm not much of an everyday makeup wearer and I really liked that she made the whole process easy to understand. She definitely knows her stuff. She mentioned that she tests products in steam rooms at spas to make sure they last under hot, sweaty conditions (like dancing all night!). I also wish I could put fake eyelashes on with the ease she does! Anni also had great recommendations for other vendors, spray tan, hair, etc.

She did a great job getting us gals photo ready on my big day and her funny, friendly demeanor helped keep tension low (even with some super particular faces). My makeup was flawless all night long. Thank you Anni!!

Linda Bride, 2016 March 30, 2017

I was a bridesmaid in two weddings when Anni was the makeup artist. The makeup was perfect. Exactly what I wanted. I loved her so much that I decided to hire her for my wedding in the fall. She is very skilled and I am having her do my entire bridal party and the moms. I recommend her 100%.

Christina Bridesmaid, 2008 -- Bride, 2010 March 28, 2017

One of the most fun parts of my wedding day was the “getting ready” and Anni Bruno was a huge part of that! It was totally low stress, high efficiency and the look she gave me was perfect. She is a pro and a super fun person to have around as well.

Emily Bride, 2008 March 28, 2017

Not only was Anni a sweetpea to work with, but she was flexible and really understood what kind of makeup I wanted for my wedding day. I looked natural and not too made up. Plus, my makeup never ran through the tears and even later while sweating on the dance floor. I actually purchased the lipstick she used on me and I am still using it.

Meghan Bride, 2009 March 28, 2017

I hired Anni for her amazing skills for my wedding. She coordinated with the hair styling team in order to create the best schedule to accommodate the entire wedding party. She kept the mood light with her warm, friendly, and humorous personality all the while working her makeup magic. She asked each of us about our desires for our look and listened carefully. When Anni had finished her work, everyone looked just stunning.

From my makeup trial to the wedding, she was always professional and calming. You cannot go wrong with Anni.

Julie Bride, 2012 March 28, 2017

Anni made me look awesome for my big day. She is laid-back but professional, both during the trial and on my wedding day. During the trial, she had a plan, but was welcoming of questions and comments as we figured out what would look best. We went for a bit more dramatic look than the “natural” look some brides choose and the pictures look great. All of my bridesmaids and my mom were super happy as well.

Liz Bride, 2012 March 28, 2017

Anni is an absolute pleasure to work with as well - very organized, responsive, talented, and accommodating. I had a ton of people doing makeup, I think 10, and she and her team made everyone look radiant and gorgeous with time to spare! Anni is as wonderful and lovely a person on the inside as she is on the outside, you will LOVE her and her work.

Jackie Bride, 2012 March 28, 2017

Portraits & Headshots

Anni did my make-up for my head shots and I couldn’t have asked for better. Not only is she easy to work with and is as accommodating as they get, Anni is very talented and passionate about what she does. I wanted a natural look and she enhanced my features in a subtle way that I never could have achieved on my own. I looked like me, on my best day. Just as a head-shot should. Oh, and she also has a great sense of humor. Just another perk.

Jessie F Client March 28, 2017

In my industry, dealing with fellow photographers, models, stylists and makeup artists can be very trying. Many no-shows and tons of attitudes -but not with Anni. We've collaborated only 4 or 5 times, but in every instance she was always punctual, professional and a joy to create with. I would wholeheartedly recommend her without any reservations to anybody seeking her professional services. I intend to continue working with her in the future.

Stefan Heinich Photographer March 28, 2017

Headshot shoots can be high stakes, and you want to look your best, but as a guy, you don't want to worry that you look like a clown or you're in a Restoration play. You want your makeup to seemlessly cover temporary inconsistencies and not stand out as "make up." And it would be nice if the makeup artist is also pleasant. Anni Bruno was fantastic, her makeup was efficient, made me look great without looking "made up" and she is a wonderful human being to have on with you on a shoot. Two thumbs up!

Dan T Client March 28, 2017

Anni is one of my prime make-up artists and I thoroughly enjoy working with her. She makes my clients look their best and brings a lovely energy that puts them at ease. She is wonderful at listening to clients' wishes and doesn't impose anything that they are not comfortable with. I recommend her highly.

Kristine Walsh Photographer March 28, 2017

Shopping & Classes

I had an appointment with Anni for a personal shopping consultation to once and for all figure out what I should be doing with foundation (and powder, concealer, and blush). I had always thought I really needed to slather it on to cover up my skin blotchiness, but she was able to help me find makeup that’s sheer, evens out my skin tone, covers up my flaws, and holds up all day without feeling heavy or sticky.

It’s like going shopping with a really cool girlfriend, except the really cool girlfriend also totally knows her stuff about makeup. Anni helped me figure out the right colors for my skin tone, patiently guided me through trying out various products, gave me tons of pointers about brushes and application and what products best suited my needs, and helped me find a few bargains while she was at it. She has been great about answering additional questions after our appointment as well. And it was FUN too! I feel so much better informed about my makeup now, and so much better about how I look. She’s super-knowledgeable and the whole experience was great. I was very, very pleased with her services.

Chris H March 28, 2017

Film & Theatre

I hired NYC Faces (Anni) for hair and makeup on my film, Wall Street Barbie, 2010, and the shoot was affected in so many positive ways because she was a part of it.

The actors not only had the subtle and extreme looks I was going for, they were relaxed and engaged in a friendly, positive way in the makeup process which further directed the positive energy of the shoot. She was fun to work with, and we will work together again as i’m certain she can handle perfecting the look of a shady, rugged con artist, and an exaggerated, extreme fashion look from top fashion designers we’ll be working with in the future.

I encourage everyone to hire this very special, talented woman.

Justin T Film Director March 28, 2017

As a NYC theatre director, I have used Anni’s skills as a make up artist in productions I have directed. I can vouch for her as being 100% reliable (in an era when many make up artists are not). She is ALWAYS punctual and prepared… and is also a breath of fresh air when things are getting chaotic in the dressing room. I’m sure she would have the same effect on a film or photo shoot. She knows how to keep a level head and get the job done even when everyone else is freaking out. I have to say really i appreciate a collaborator who can keep things calm for my actors, be responsible and improvise a bit when needed.

Krissy S Theatre Director March 28, 2017